Retreats &
Workshops

Deepen your practice! See what’s coming up in 2020 & 2021

Retreats & Workshops

Deepen your practice! See what’s coming up in 2020 & 2021

Retreats

A pilgrimage is different than a trip. It is traveling in search of having new and more expanded experiences that are life transforming. I think of leading retreats as pilgrimages. They are travel with a purpose.

I love to lead yoga retreats internationally. Traveling to places in the world where the culture is vastly different than our own has the added benefit of altering our perception of ourselves and the world around us. We see our world with fresh eyes which is really what the practice of yoga and meditation is all about. Seeing and experiencing our world fresh and anew each day.

Going on retreat gives us the opportunity to leave behind our familiar surroundings and busy schedules. We can truly focus our full attention on our practice; whether it is meditation, yoga, qigong or spiritual study. When we remove all of the habitual activities we do each day that are not supportive to us living a more wakeful life, we can realign more with our deeper values. This can help us to refine the way we live our lives on a daily basis.

Both travel and yoga reveal to us that we are all one human race living with similar hopes, dreams, desires and challenges and struggles.

group doing yoga in building

Retreat in Peru

Yoga & Culture

Who: International Yoga
Where: Peru
When: April 3-12, 2021

We will begin with 6 nights at a quaint retreat center surrounded by native plants, fruit trees, and nourished by a magnificent waterfall deep in the Sacred Valley. You will enjoy daily classes with Erika in the beautiful yoga shala as well as rich cultural excursions led by our expert local guide Valentine.

Join Erika for a deeply transformational journey to Peru’s Sacred Valley and witness the ancient Incan city of Machu Picchu. This retreat will give you a unique opportunity to venture into a land that’s abundant with ancient sacred places, mysticism, and shamans. We will begin with 6 nights at a quaint retreat center surrounded by native plants, fruit trees, and nourished by a magnificent waterfall deep in the Sacred Valley. You will enjoy daily classes with Erika in the beautiful yoga shala as well as rich cultural excursions led by our expert local guide Valentine.

Our trip will culminate with a visit to one of the seven modern wonders of the world, Machu Picchu, followed by time in the vibrant city of Cusco. Exploring the vast history, sacred practices and cultural ceremonies of this very special part of the world – this trip is sure to leave you with memories for a lifetime.

Workshops

It can be hard to get away from our day to day responsibilities for long periods of time. Taking a workshop that is closer to home is a good alternative. Spending a day or weekend in focused practice and study can bring many of the same benefits as a more extended retreat..

hand holding beads

30 days

Mindful Practice

Who: 30 Different Teachers
Where: Online Via ZOOM
When:  Sept. 1 – 30, 2020 | 7 – 7:30am PST

Join us every day in September for 30 minutes of meditation and other centering practices with a different teacher everyday.

An opportunity to commit to an inward practice that will quiet and fortify you—and to discover skilled teachers from varying backgrounds.

Daily sessions on Zoom at 7am PT (9am CT/10am ET/3pm BST/11pm JST) daily. Ideally, you’ll join us in real time, but the link to each practice will be live for 24 hours if you need flexibility.

$30 for the entire adventure. All proceeds will go to social justice organizations selected by our 30 teachers.

 

Thank you to all who joined us for this very special event. Over 700 students from all over the world participated.

Stay tuned for more to come. 

Email

erika@erikatrice.com

Location

Northern California, USA